The Presidium of the Committee of Crystallography performs the functions of the National Committee for the International Union of Crystallography (IUCr), incl. recommending the candidacies of Polish scientists for work in EU committees. During the sessions of the 26th IUCr Congress in Melbourne 2023, the following crystallographers were selected for work in the EU committees in the 2023-26 term:

Commission on Aperiodic Crystals - R. Strzałka
Commission on Biological Macromolecules - M. Nowotny
Commission on Crystal Growth and Characterization of Materials - M. Leszczyński
Commission on Crystallographic Computing - M. Chodkiewicz (consultant)
Commission on Crystallography in Art and Cultural Heritage - A. Rafalska-Łasocha (consultant)
Commission on Electron Crystallography - M. Zubko
Commission on High Pressure - A. Katrusiak (consultant)
Commission on Inorganic and Mineral Structures - A. Gągor (vice chair)
Commission on Journals - P.M. Dominiak, A. Katrusiak, J. Lipkowski, K. Dziubek
Commission on Magnetic Structures - I. Sosnowska (consultant)
Commission on NMR Crystallography and Related Methods - M. Dudek
Commission on Quantum Crystallography - P.M. Dominiak (chair), K. Woźniak (consultant)
Commission on Structural Chemistry - A. Białońska
Commission on Synchrotron and XFEL Radiation - M. Kozak
Commission on XAFS - A. Wolska